The Barn Players have announced the cast and design team for the award-winning musical URINETOWN. Cast and Designers Announced for Barn Players URINETOWN

The Barn Players have announced the cast and design team for the award-winning musical URINETOWN, directed by Korey Childs with musical direction by Kevin Bogan and choreography by Valerie Martin.

The cast features Jennifer Cannady, Abbey Downs, Ray Ettinger, Zach Faust, David Martin, Kay Noonan, Jon Rizzo, Rachel Adcock, Craig Aikman, Jessica Alcorn, Paul Brennan III, Sarah Crow, Morgan Dayley, Tony Francisco, Lacy Goettling, Michael Golliher, Sam Hesman, Doug Jones, Matthew McGaugh, Barbara Nichols, Andrew Tippin, Brooke Tippin, and Nick Uthoff.

The production team includes Set design by Korey Childs and Alex Perry, Set fabrication by Bill Wright, Lighting design by Alex Perry, Costume design by Elise Campagna and Sarah Jeter, Sound design by Ian VanDusen, and Props design by Frank Gentile. Mitch Simmons is the stage manager.

From the press release: “URINETOWN was nominated for an impressive 10 Tony Awards, winning for Best Book, Score, and Direction. It also won the Drama Desk and Outer Critics Circle Awards for Best Musical for co-creators Mark Hollman and Greg Kotis. Praised for reinvigorating the very notion of what a musical farce could be, URINETOWN is a darkly comedic romp perfect for our new millennium with a outrageous perspective, wickedly modern wit, and unforgettable score.”

URINETOWN runs April 19th – 29th at The Arts Asylum, 1000 East 9th Street, (off Harrison Street), Kansas City, MO 64106. For more information visit

PerformInk Kansas City

PerformInk Kansas City is the KC area's leading source for performing arts and entertainment news.

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Leave a Reply