MTH Theater has set the cast and design team for "Ragtime." MTH Theater Announces “Ragtime” Cast and Designers

MTH Theater at Crown Center has announced the cast and creative team for its upcoming production of “Ragtime.”

Based on the 1975 novel by E. L. Doctorow, with music by Stephen Flaherty, lyrics by Lynn Ahrens, and book by Terrence McNally, the production will be directed by MTH Executive Artistic Director Tim Scott.

Kiarri Andrews

The 17 person ensemble features Kiarri Andrews, Lauren Braton, Shelby Floyd, Enjoli Gavin, Willis Green, Chloe Hochanadel, Kayli Jamison, Allison Jones, Donovan Kirk, Noah Lindquist, Genesis McKenzie, T. Eric Morris, Tom Nelson, Mike Ott, Cody Proctor, Robert Vardiman, and Marc Wayne.

The production team includes music direction by Daniel A. Doss, choreography by Marc Wayne, lighting design by Rachael Cady, scenic design by Jack Magaw, sound design by Jon Robertson, costume design by Georgianna Londre Buchanan and stage management by Kat Jackson.

Called by TIME Magazine as, “A triumph for the stage,” “Ragtime” is a portrait of American life, as characters confront the timeless contradictions of wealth and poverty, freedom and prejudice, hope and despair, in pursuit of the American Dream.

“National identity continues to be an important and polarizing conversation in our country, that is the soul of Doctorow’s novel and what we hope to bring to the forefront of our production,” said Scott.

“Ragtime” runs October 10 – 27. Tickets are available by calling the MTH Box Office at 816.221.6987 or by visiting

PerformInk Kansas City

PerformInk Kansas City is the KC area's leading source for performing arts and entertainment news.

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Leave a Reply